The Brisbane Wolves Football Club was created on the 5th of August in 1921 by two football enthusiasts, Alister Wright, a grocery store owner, and Matthew Collins, a retired professional athlete.

Between 1921 and 1925, the club, started as an amateur organization, showed great results in the local contests, and attracted the attention of investors. In 1926, the club got sufficient funds and became professional.

Despite some uncertainty, the club kept steadily going upwards, showing a lot of potential, and was eventually promoted in the Football League. In 1930, Collins retired, which nearly brought the club to a collapse. Luckily, Thomas Holt was able to fill in Collins’ shoes, so the next year the club was already going strong.

In 1983, the club was revolutionized and expanded by Richard Tan, and, despite some skepticism expressed by the sports community, the radical changes appeared to be for the best: that same year the Brisbane Wolves achieved their biggest victory, beating the Richmond Legends with the devastating score of 4-0.

In the beginning of the 2000s, the club changed hands, but the new management kept up the old traditions, as well as acquiring some strong new players.

Today, Brisbane Wolves prides itself on its uninterrupted history of overcoming and achievement.